Writing Process Blog Tour

Hello My Lovely Readers,

On the 9th of June, I received an invitation from Deepa of Deelightfully Veg to participate in the Writing Process Blog Tour. Deepa is really an innovative blogger. I really like her way of presenting things forward. She is very versatile with her recipes. And that is what makes her different. She makes simplest of recipes with her own twist and it just comes out brilliant. I am really thankful to her for inviting me to participate in this blog tour.

my writing process blog tour

MY WRITING PROCESS BLOG TOUR

A Blog Tour basically is a way to help your readers understand your view on the blog. The blogger who invites you to the writing process answers 3 questions about their blog and asks you to do the same. The cycle continues as I would also nominate bloggers for the writing process tour. ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S- I am very happy with the set of questions Deepa has introduced. โค

Honestly, I never thought I would be writing a blog. I loved cooking and I had started cooking when I was 10. Cooking and Baking have always been a passion. More than that, I have always loved trying new recipes and adding my own twist to it. It was much later when, I was introduced to blogging. My sister thought ย I would be really good at it and she wanted me to give it a try. When I wrote my first post, I realized this is something I want to take further and is my true passion ๐Ÿ™‚

Questions Given to ME:

1. What am I working on?

I have always been organized. I like my things to look pretty and presentable. Its the same in the case of cooking and baking. For me, presentation is really really important. Currently, I am working on my photography and presentation. My pictures have really improved in comparison to my first post. But I really believe there is a lot of scope for improvement. I don’t call myself as a food photographer but a budding food photographer and there is a long way to go.

Also, I have been wanting to bake breads perfectly. I have tried my hands on it, quite a few times but I am still not satisfied by the final results. So, I am reading a lot about baking breads and trying to perfect this skill. Hope to share a lot of breads in future.

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I believe the name of my blog says it all. I have always been very fond of writing a diary. And inspired by that I named my blog as Cooking Diary By Shruti. The USP of my blog is that I write each post as if I am writing a diary. I am a very spontaneous writer.

My recipes are versatile. I try and make them as simple as I can for my readers and all of them are Eggless. I have a long ย journey ahead.

3. How does your writing process work?

I maintain a diary and a bucket list of things I wish to make. Once my trial and tasting of a recipe is successful I begin writing it down on my blog. I love to write and share my recipes. My focus has always been to make it as simple as possible for the readers. I have the WordPress App downloaded on my phone too.. I make a lot of notes. If you open my account, you will find a lot of drafts. I write any time of the day.. Whenever I feel like. I add the pictures to the post at the end, because I take quite some time editing my pictures and making it perfect for the blog.

P.S- I preview all my posts a lot of times before I hit the Publish Button. ๐Ÿ˜›

The best part about being a blogger is that not only do you have the opportunity to share your views and knowledge in a particular field, but also you learn a lot from your fellow bloggers. You can share your happiness by nominating other bloggers for the same. I love this part about sharing the happiness, be it awards or opportunities like this. I am nominating 3 bloggers for the Writing Process Blog Tour.

My Nominees Are:

1. Feeding the Sonis

2. Shine on Beautiful

3. Traditionally Modern Food

Nominees Please Note:

    • You need to answer the same questions I answered above.
    • Please nominate 3 fellow bloggers to do the same.
    • Your date for publishing your writing process blog tour would be on 23rd June 2014.

Keep Blogging

Loveย 

Shruti

2 thoughts on “Writing Process Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

