Pomegranate Ginger Ale

One of my Favorite Drinks I have Made so Far. I love the Color of this drink and a flavor that you will never forget. Easy, Cool, Summery, Colorful…This drink is all that you can think of!!!

Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-26-54-1_20140915023147484

I Love Drinks. I believe not any meal of mine is complete without a Drink to go along. Just a little secret to share is: I wish one day I become perfect at making amazing mocktails and serve them in the best manner possible. I have this fetish for collecting classy glasses. I just own a few right now..but yes I certainly am investing into my collection.

Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-23-07-1_wm

This drink is more like an imagination and a mix match of ingredients. To my surprise it came out extremely well. I love Pomegranate Juice and have it almost daily when I am at home. I like the Fresh Homemade Juice. I find the Packed one a bit sour. What about you? So during such a regular day, I had a few ingredients right in front of me while I was at the rim of consuming my Juice..I just mixed those ingredients for fun…. but soon I realized it was the best combination ever.

Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-23-52-1_wm

If you have a perfect blend of flavors..You can make the best mocktails at home. They are really simple and easy to put through. My pomegranate Ginger Ale is a savior on a hot summer day. Ginger Ale these days is easily available in the market and I love the flavor. You could also use Ginger Beer in this recipe. It just adds on to the amazing flavor of the drink.

P.S- You need to make this drink Fresh for your guests.. If you plan to serve ๐Ÿ™‚

This one Unlike my Lychee Ginger Mojito cannot be prepared before hand. The mix of Pomegranate Juice and Gingerale taste Amazing when they are made Fresh. I wouldnt recommend to pre- prepare this drink. You don’t want to lose onto the flavors.. Do you?ย 

P.S- This drink is ready in less than 5 mins.

Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-24-42-1_wmRECIPE: POMEGRANATE GINGER ALE

Makes- 1 Pitcher

Prep Time- Less than 5 mins

INGREDIENTS

  • Pomegranate Juice- Fresh ( 3 Cups)
  • Ginger Ale- 3/4 th cup
  • Soda- 2 cups
  • Lemon Juice- 1/4th Cup
  • Salt- 1/2 tsp
  • Lemon Juliennes – 1/2 cup
  • Ginger Juliennes- 1/4th cup
  • Ice Cubes – 1 cup
  • Mint Leaves- Few (Optional)

PROCESS

1. In a pitcher add Ice cubes, Lemon Juliennes and Ginger Juliennes.

2. Now add lemon juice and salt

3. Mix everything together

4. Add pomegranate juice and ginger ale together. Mix well

5.Top with Soda. Pour it slowly.ย 

6. Garnish with a few mint leaves and ready to serve.

Your Pomegranate Ginger Ale is now Ready.

Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-21-16-1_wmFor any queries and collaborations contact me at : cookingdiarybyshruti@gmail.com

You can connect with me onย Facebook,ย Instagramย andย Pinterestย for more regular updates.

If you cook or bake anything from Cooking Diary By Shrutiโ€ฆPlease Share the Pictures on Instagram or Facebook and Tag @cookingdiarybyshruti. I would love to see them. Also I would feature it on my blog.

IMG_20140628_004634[1]Looking for Similar Drinks? Try My:

Lychee Ginger Mojito

Screenshot_2014-08-19-15-02-41-1_wm

Orange Banana Smoothie

Smoothie 1

16 thoughts on “Pomegranate Ginger Ale

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Recipes of 2014 (Snapshot) | Cooking Diary By Shruti

Leave a Reply

