Top 10 Recipes of 2014 (Snapshot)

Year 2014 has been really special to me. I began my blog in March 2014 and its been an amazing journey ever since. This post is about Top 10 Recipes this year on the blog.

2015 2

Hello Lovely Readers,

First of all Wishing Everyone a Very Happy New Year!!!

If you have been following me on INSTAGRAM you must be knowing that I was on a holiday in December which is why I couldn’t post any new recipes this month.

Nonetheless, there will be a lot of new recipes this year. I also plan to start my you tube channel this year. Lots of exciting giveaways and contests coming up on the blog. 🙂  Also I will be adding a New Page for all you lovely readers. Yes, you heard it right.

I will be adding a new page in the Menu bar which will feature the readers of the blog who will share their pictures or reviews of what they cook from the blog. This will be on a monthly basis. So if you wish to be a part of the blog, keep sharing the pictures and dont forget to tag #cookingdiarybyshruti.

Well, In March 2014, when I wrote my 1st post, I honestly thought I wouldn’t even be lasting a week here. It is really a difficult thing to do. But with so much love and support from all you guys, I just could not take a step back. I continued to think ways to be better with each post I made. Also, it wouldn’t be possible without the love and support of the wordpress family. I met some amazing people here who inspired me and left no choice but to be better each time. I got 5 awards at WordPress just in about 8 months… so many appreciation from the readers… some really overwhelming moments… my pictures finally got selected at Food Gawker and alot more… ITS BEEN AN AMAZING YEAR!!!!

Thanks to each one of you who made this possible ❤

2015 1Caramelized Apple Pie

Do you love eating pie but don’t know how to bake it? Do you love the apple and cinnamon combination? Do you wish to make a perfect pie at home? Well.. if Yes..Your search ends right here.

My Caramelized Apple Pie is perfect

Screenshot_2014-08-16-01-36-35-1_wmBaked Cheesy Nachos

Who doesn’t Nachos? Well, all of us do. Do you know you could make your favorite nachos at home all by yourself.  If you wish to make your favorite nachos in a baked version you definitely should try this recipe.

Screenshot_2014-08-29-00-39-55-1_wmPomegranate Gingerale

One of my Favorite Drinks I have Made so Far. I love the Color of this drink and a flavor that you will never forget. Easy, Cool, Summery, Colorful…This drink is all that you can think of!!!

Screenshot_2014-09-11-17-26-54-1_wmOreo Cheesecake Mousse

If you talk about the most sinful dessert ever..Your search ends right here. Oreos…Cheesecake…Creamy Mousse.. Is there anything better you can think of? I dont think so. My Oreo Cheesecake Mousse is Creamy, Fancy, and For all OREO Lovers!!!

IMG_20140918_194006-1Strawberry Coconut Candies

 My Coconut Candies are one of the easiest and gorgeous looking dessert I have ever made. They melt in the mouth like Candies..And I love that Pastel Color…

Screenshot_2014-09-24-08-27-21-1_wm

 

Piri Piri Corn Salad with Whole Wheat Pita Chips

Piri Piri Corn Salad with Wholewheat Pita Chips is surely a great way to start the month of October. Healthy is surely Tasty too. My Piri Piri Corn Salad Just Defines That.

Screenshot_2014-10-01-13-59-32-1

 

Gulab Jamuns

Surprising..Amazing..Delicious.. Soft… Sweet..Indian…Easy…Yummilicious…

My Gulab Jamun Recipe defines all these adjectives.

IMG_20141023_163826_wm

 

Semolina Pancakes

Tired of thinking what to make for breakfast? or Bored of making those sweet pancakes with fruits. I bring to you these healthy yet yummy savory pancakes.

Screenshot_2014-09-22-01-22-12-1_wm

 

Chili Chickpea & Salsa Tacos

Looking for a easy 10 mins starter? Nothing better than a hot serving of Tacos!!!!This one that I have made is the easiest Taco Filling and the yummiest one. This is a Spicy Chickpea and Salsa Tacos which is really spicy. 

Screenshot_2014-11-19-17-32-12-1

 

Pistachios,Nuts & Chocochip Loaf

This Loaf totally defines the start of the fall winter season and also that Christmas is about to come. Loaded with a lot of nut..chocolate chips and Pistachios, I don’t know anyone who wouldn’t fall in with this cake.

Moist, Fluffy, Nutty….My Pistachios,Nuts & Chocochip Loaf is the best Loaf Cake I made so far!!!!

Screenshot_2014-11-24-12-14-13-1_wm

 

For any queries and collaborations contact me at : cookingdiarybyshruti@gmail.com

You can connect with me on FacebookInstagram and Pinterest for more regular updates.

If you cook or bake anything from Cooking Diary By Shruti…Please Share the Pictures on Instagram or Facebook and Tag @cookingdiarybyshruti. I would love to see them. Also I would feature it on my blog.

IMG_20140628_004634[1]

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Recipes of 2014 (Snapshot)

Leave a Reply

