Spaghetti Italiano

If you talk about TASTY & EASY yet COMFORTING food….the this one has to top the charts. It is always on the rim when I am thinking of eating something quick and easy.

Hello all you lovely people,

I need not say much about this recipe. This one really really easy to put together. All you have to do is boil your spaghetti, throw in your favorite toppings and season it. Thats it!!! Sounds super easy doesn’t it?

IMG_20150223_000425-1_wm

If you ask me, I prefer my spaghetti without any sauce. I like it light and simple…loaded with my favorite toppings. #Nocheese 😛 Although I am huge fan of mushroom cream cheese sauce and I can have it like everyday but that one is loaded with a lot of calories. I have a lot of requests for a red sauce pasta with the perfect restaurant style sauce. I think I will be doing that one soon. Now, coming to this one, its the simplest recipe ever. Even a kid can make this one it is that easy.

IMG_20150223_000102_wm

IMG_20150222_235918_wm

P.S- If you are looking for an easy, comforting food….Try This One !!!

I like this spaghetti because it is light. I love the infused flavor of garlic and extra virgin olive oil which are total taste enhancers of this recipe. You have to use a generous amount of both if you really want to enjoy the flavors. Now, you can only use garlic, olive oil and seasoning in this spaghetti. But I add a few veggies to add additional flavors and texture to it.

IMG_20150223_000223_wm

Lets begin with the recipe.

RECIPE: SPAGHETTI ITALIANO

Makes: Serving Good for two

Prep Time- 10 mins

Making Time:10 mins

INGREDIENTS:

  • Spaghetti- 1/4th Packet Boiled  ( I have used a really thin one)
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil- 3 to 4 Tbsp
  • Garlic- 5 to 6 cloves
  • Broccoli- 1/2 cup blanched (optional)
  • Zucchini- 1/2 cup (optional)
  • Mushrooms- 1/2 cup (optional)
  • Onion- 1 diced
  • Salt- to taste
  • Pepper- to taste
  • Oregano- to taste
  • Chili Flakes- to taste

PROCESS:

Boil the spaghetti up to your liking. Do not over cook it. Make sure you give your spaghetti a cold water bath after boiling so that it does not stick together.

In a heavy bottom pan add olive oil, once it is heated add garlic. I like to cook garlic a little longer to infuse its flavors.

Add the vegetables, spaghetti and all the seasoning together.

Just saute everything for a minute.

Your Spaghetti Italiano is now ready.

NOTE: The vegetables are optional. You can add any vegetable of your choice. You can add baby corn, capsicum, bell peppers, corn, olives, beans and a lot more. Or you can just escape the vegetables completely.

IMG_20150222_235738_wm

 

For any queries and collaborations contact me at : cookingdiarybyshruti@gmail.com

You can connect with me on FacebookInstagram and Pinterest for more regular updates.

If you cook or bake anything from Cooking Diary By Shruti…Please Share the Pictures on Instagram or Facebook and Tag @cookingdiarybyshruti. I would love to see them. Also I would feature it on my blog.

8 thoughts on “Spaghetti Italiano

Leave a Reply

