Marshmallow Cupcakes Blogiversary Giveaway Contest

Thank you everyone for all the lovely wishes that you sent me on my 1st blog anniversary. Yesterday was a really really special day and I am extremely happy.

Moist and Light Chocolate Cupcakes topped with melted marshmallow and sprinkles. These couldn’t be better.

Hello Lovely Readers.

IMG_20150312_185820_wm

If you love marshmallow’s you are going to adore these cupcakes. These cupcakes are light, fluffy and topped with melted marshmallow as the frosting for the cupcakes. Could it sound better than this?? I guess not. The marshmallow frosting is extremely easy to do unlike others and just takes about 5 mins. All you have to do is pop in the marshmallow 5 mins before the cupcake is baking in the oven and this beautiful marshmallow cupcake is ready πŸ˜€

IMG_20150307_183512_wm

I stumbled on these by accident, a sort of kitchen experiment! I was craving to eat cupcakes and was too lazy to whip up a frosting. I had a bag full of marshmallows with me. I thought why not try these as a frosting for my cupcakes. I was so pleased with how they turned out them. I used pink marshmallows and they look absolutely gorgeous. Once cooked the marshmallows give the cupcakes a soft, molten texture. It makes a lovely contrast against the crumbly cake surrounding it. Minimal or no icing is needed as these are already quite sweet. If you wish you can add these on top of your butter cream frosting too…but for me these were enough.

IMG_20150312_191633_wm

P.S- These are really addictive. Make sure you make a huge batch πŸ˜›

These cupcakes are a savior when you are running out of time and want to bake something out of this world. Also, no matter how much I love cupcakes with frostings, this one is my all new favorite. If you are fond of marshmallows then this one is definitely a must try for you. Also, if you are a beginner and are not to pro in making cupcake toppings and piping them then you should definitely start with this one. If you are using mini marshmallows then you need to use 3 to 4 marshmallow per cupcake but i used a bigger one which suffices each for a cupcake.

IMG_20150312_185640_wm

I have made a chocolate batter for these cupcakes. You can keep it plain with just vanilla flavor or give it any flavor you like. You can also add a lot of chocolate chips to these. The choice is entirely yours.

IMG_20150307_165218_wm

So lets get started with the recipe now.

RECIPE: MARSHMALLOW CUPCAKES

Makes: 8 cupcakes

Prep Time: 15 mins

Baking Time: 30 mins

INGREDIENTS:

For the Cupcakes:

  • All Purpose Flour-1 1/2 cup
  • Butter- 1/2 cup
  • Sugar-3/4th cup
  • Baking Powder- 1 1/2 tsp
  • Baking Soda- 1 tsp
  • Buttermilk- 1 cup
  • Vanilla Extract-1 tsp
  • Cocoa Powder- 4 tbsp

For the Frosting

  • Large Size Marshmallows- I used Pink
  • Sprinklers

PROCESS:

Beat the Butter and Sugar in a bowl until it is light and fluffy. Add vanilla extract, buttermilk and mix until a smooth consistency. Now in a separate bowl, sift together flour, baking powder, baking soda,and cocoa powder.

Mix the wet ingredients in the dry one and whisk it with a spatula. Do not over mix.

Now line a cupcake tray or muffin tray with liners and pour the batter. make sure you fill only 3/4th of the tray. Bake these in a pre heated oven, for 20 mins at 180 degrees.

Once they are done, pop in one marshmallow on each cupcake and bake further for 5 mins until the marshmallows are soft…then put it in microwave mode for 3 mins. Once u put the cupcakes in microwave the marshmallows will rise really high. But don’t worry, it will come back to normal.

Now your cupcakes are ready with a frosting. Let it cool down. Add sprinklers or you can also top it with your favorite topping.

IMG_20150220_172102_wm

As you guys know, it was my Blog Anniversary yesterday. And I am thankful to each one of you for all your love and support.Β 

I am holding a GiveAway Contest on Facebook & Instagram. Please participate and you could get a chance to win amazing goodies from Propshop24.

#CONTESTΒ Details
Now most of you send me the pictures of what you cook from the blog. Its time to get awarded for that.

Enter the contest and get a chance to win these quirky and fun baking essentials from PropShop24 (Owl cake mould, Owl Spatula, Chocolate Mould and Doughnut Diary). To Enter the Contest:

1. Follow & Like @cookingdiarybyshruti on instagram and facebook.
2. Make anything of your choice from my blog and post the picture.Tag me and also use a hashtag#CDBSturns1
3. One of you who tries maximum number of recipes from the blog and whose pictures I like the most will win these amazing gifts.

Time to Cook Guys…Make me HappyΒ 

The CONTEST is on upto 20th March 2015.

Contest open in India only!!

instagram contest

6 thoughts on “Marshmallow Cupcakes Blogiversary Giveaway Contest

  1. Hi Shruti
    U have mentioned microwave cupcake for few min

    Is that immediately after I pull it out of the oven?
    Won’t it b to hot & fragile to pull it out of the tin mould without letting IT cool down?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Mansi. I didnt pull them out of the tin mould. I used individual cups which I placed on a baking tray to bake. So I kept the entire baking tray in the microwave. You can let it cool a bit and then microwave for 2 mins. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

