Blueberry Lemonade

Made these amazing Blueberry Lemonade with Fresh Blueberry Syrup. It is so refreshing, sweet and has the tangy-ness required. It is simply a perfect day to cool down on a hot summer day.

I had a box of fresh blueberries last week and I wanted to make some amazing stuff out of it. I made Blueberry Pie Cookies out of them and wanted to make a drink or a jam too. Its getting hot these days, so I thought I should definitely try a drink. So when life gives you lemons you make Blueberry Lemonade. LOL…

IMG_20150329_110924-1

P.S- This Lemonade is definitely different from the conventional Lemonade…But I just had to make these.

Its mid March now… but already getting quite hot outside.You really need a drink to beat the heat during the day. My favorites for this summer have been Tendo- Coconut Water, Salted Fresh Lime Sodas, and Buttermilk. I have been avoiding soft drinks this summer because of the high amount of sugar in them and in order to avoid those unwanted calories. Though Fresh Lime too isn’t all that great but yes at least better than Cold Drinks.

IMG_20150329_121943_wm-1

P.S- The Fresh Blueberry Syrup is the start ingredient of this recipe.

Summers scream Lemons to me. Lemons are my ultimate favorite. I love drinks with lemon and mint. This drink is just one of those experiments when i wanted to infuse lemon in my drink.With a simple and homemade blueberry syrup, this drink could not get any easier. It is wonderfully fruity and sweet from the plump juicy blueberries with just enough of a tart kick. And it is really the perfect way to cool down on a hot summer day.

IMG_20150329_122045_wm-1

P.S- Its a perfect Sunday Fuss Free Recipe. 

Lets get started with the recipe.

RECIPE: BLUEBERRY LEMONADE

Makes- 2 servings

Prep Time- 20 mins

Making Time- 5 mins

INGREDIENTS:

  • Blueberries- 3/4th cup
  • Granulated Sugar- 1/2 cup
  • Lemon Juice- 1/4th cup
  • Some extra blueberries and lemon for garnishing

PROCESS: 

To make the blueberry syrup. combine sugar and 1 cup water in a heavy bottom sauce pan on medium heat and cook until the sugar melts. Stir in the blueberries and cook the mixture until the blueberries have broken.

Strain the mixture to get a smooth blueberry syrup.

In a pitcher mix together blueberry syrup, lemon juice and water. Serve chilled with ice..blueberries and Lemons.

For any queries and collaborations contact me at : cookingdiarybyshruti@gmail.com

You can connect with me on FacebookInstagram and Pinterest for more regular updates.

If you cook or bake anything from Cooking Diary By Shruti…Please Share the Pictures on Instagram or Facebook and Tag @cookingdiarybyshruti. I would love to see them. Also I would feature it on my blog.

Leave a Reply

