Garlic Potato Stacks

Are you bored of the conventional boiled,mashed or fried potatoes?? Try my all new Garlic Potato Stacks which are so delicious that you cant just stop at one.

The ultimate Party Rockers!!!!!!

IMG_20150409_164045

Hello Lovely Readers,

Potatoes are everybody’s favorites. The form may be different though. Some of you would like it fried..some boiled..some mashed and some roasted but I hardly know of anybody who doesn’t like potatoes in any of these forms. Not that I am a calorie counter but I try and avoid fried potatoes as much as I can. I would rather roast them in the oven and eat them. But all this while I thought that no matter what, nothing can beat the taste of fried potatoes. Unless I tried this recipe.

IMG_20150409_164413

These garlic potato stacks are on top of my easy appetizers list. It is so easy to make and the end result is just unbelievable. I mean all you got to do is slice the potatoes..season them and then stack them together in a muffin tray. Bake them until brown and Voila….Your Potato Stacks are ready.

P.S- These are ultimate Party rockers.

The best part about this recipe is that you can make it any time you like. It does not require any fancy ingredient and is just perfect for your Sunday cravings. This one should definitely go up on my Fuss free Sunday recipes post. If you are following me on INSTAGRAM you would know that every Sunday I post a recipe which you could easily make without much to do. I think I should put up a separate page on the blog too regarding this. What say guys??? Let me know if you like the idea and I will definitely start working on it.

IMG_20150409_164213

Coming back to this recipe… you wouldn’t know what I am talking about until you try them. Craving for French Fries? No more because these potato stacks are unbeatable.

Lets begin with the recipe now.

RECIPE: GARLIC POTATO STACKS

MAKES: 6 single serves

PREP TIME: 10 mins

BAKING TIME: 30 mins

INGREDIENTS:

  • Potatoes: 3 large (Peeled and sliced)
  • Garlic Olive Oil: 4 Tbsp
  • Salt: to taste
  • Pepper: to taste
  • Garlic Powder: 1/2 tsp
  • Onion Powder: 1/2 tsp
  • Paprika: 1/4th tsp

PROCESS:

Peel the potatoes and slice them thinly. Mix all the seasonings with the oil. With a pastry brush, brush the muffin tins with this oil.

Then layer a potato slice in the bottom of a muffin tin with a thin layer of oil mix brushed on it. Layer another slice of potato and brush it with the garlic oil. Keep repeating till is stacks up to the top of the muffin tin. You can also season it with salt and pepper.

Bake them in a pre-heated oven for about 25 to 30 mins or until they are golden brown.

Enjoy these potato stacks.

IMG_20150409_164610

For any queries and collaborations contact me at : cookingdiarybyshruti@gmail.com

You can connect with me on FacebookInstagram and Pinterest for more regular updates.

If you cook or bake anything from Cooking Diary By Shruti…Please Share the Pictures on Instagram or Facebook and Tag @cookingdiarybyshruti. I would love to see them. Also I would feature it on my blog.

6 thoughts on “Garlic Potato Stacks

Leave a Reply

